The Pan American Neuroendocrine Society was established in 2016 as a mechanism to bring together basic and clinician scientists interested in hormone and the brain.

Our Mission is to advance excellence in basic and clinical neuroendocrine research and promote its role in human health throughout the Americas, as well as to provide a professional home for basic and clinician scientists in North and South America, who study the interactions between the nervous and endocrine systems from the molecular to systems level.

Although our main membership is in the Western Hemisphere, we welcome members from all locations worldwide. As members, you share all of the same benefits and privileges of PANS.


Pan American Neuroendocrine Society Executive Council 2020


President: Denise Belsham, University of Toronto (2018-current)
Secretary: Michael Lehman, University of Mississippi
Treasurer:  Deborah Suchecki, Escola Paulista de Medicina – UNIFESP, Sao Paulo, Brazil


Co-Chair: Andy Babwah, Rutgers University, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Co-Chair: Carol Elias, University of Michigan

Dan Bernard, McGill University
Carolina Escobar, National Autonomous University, Mexico
Robert Handa (Executive Chair 2016-2018), Colorado State University
Bredford Kerr, Centro de Estudios Cientificos, Chile
Alexander (Sasha) Kauffman, University of California, San Diego
Deborah M. Kurrasch, University of Calgary
Victoria Lux Lantos, Instituto de Biología y Medicina Experimental, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Mercedes Lasaga,  University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Shaila K Mani, Baylor College of Medicine
Paul Micevych, University of California, Los Angeles
Victor Navarro, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard
Sally Radovick, Rutgers University, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Claire-Dominique Walker, McGill University
Susan Wray, National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
T John Wu, Uniformed Services University Health Sciences


Website Sub-Committee

Andy Babwah (Chair), Rutgers University
Masha Prager-Khoutorsky, McGill University, Canada
Melissa Chee, Carleton University, Canada

Journal of Neuroendocrinology Special Edition Sub-Committee

Victor Navarro (Chair), Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard
Michael Lehman, University of Mississippi
Deborah Suchecki,  Escola Paulista de Medicina – UNIFESP,  Sao Paulo, Brazil